Supermarkets

After spending considerable time in Asia, Russian supermarkets have me somewhat excited.

The selection of salami, cheese, smoked fish and caviar is going to make for an interesting train ride over the next two days. The instant noodles mixed with fish tofu, pickled radish and spicy mushrooms are now a thing of the past.

I’m gonna have the full spread: bread and butter naturally, smoked meats, gouda, taramasalata and an assortment of jar and tins with labels that I do not understand, but which were selected by a passing local as I waited for their silent recommendation.

The only question that remains… what do I mix with my vodka?

Nothing.

Stop!

