Beast of Sonder

06/07/2013 4:48am

I’m awake. As I look through my window, across th desk, backed by a small desk lamp I can see the windows of a thousand lives staring back at me. The lights of those early risers are dimmed as the foggy blanke over Shanghai turns grey to greay-blue to a lighter grey.

china2013-1

The most populous country in the world can have that effect on you. Insignificance. It started as soon as we left the airport. But those aparment seen backed onto the airport express way are just the skin of a giant Beast of Sonder, whose veins flow with the stories of one billion fellows.

I hope to scratch the surface however is possible over these 2 weeks, but I’m reminded of those I rarely acknoledge closer to home. china2013-2

Stop!

