lok lak

I figured a lack of photos shouldn’t stop me from writing, but what to write about?

No real adventures, you see, only in my head. I’m feeling much better today, vis a vis no painkillers, but for the last four days I’ve been in this place recovering from a mysterious illness, maybe it’s mental, or was.

I have a theory that probably due to the awe in which I recently view my life, I gave myself a kind of vertigo, the symptoms of which I’m uncertain, which perhaps lead to a imaginative feeling of falling, almost certainly from somewhere above the desert, or similar, because when I hit the ground my back hurt and I had a fever. My sore throat might be from the Lady-boys. Like I said, a theory.

Additionally, and perhaps consequently, in my delirium, I lost my wallet. Which I haven’t done since I was eight years old. Wow, thats a strange memory that needs a new paragraph.

We were in Perouse Rd in Randwick where I grew up, Pat and Grum, my Grandarents, were there which wasn’t that common, usually we’d venture down to Rigney to visit them instead. Wanting to impress them, I’m sure, I’d showed them my prized possession, my Goosebumps wallet. I remember it contained precisely forty-eight dollars, aptly I was dubbed the Forty-Eight-aire. That eve, we visited the local cinema, the Ritz. I forgot the movie, or who else came to see it, but what I do remember is that I never saw that wallet again. Needless to say, I was disappointed.

Back to the story at hand. Even though I doubt I even lost forty-eight dollars, I lost many souvenirs from HK. It might be an omen.

Hah, I’ve don’t believe it is so. Although, I have thought a lot about that since reading the book Melissa lent me, called the Alchemist. It contained many omens, but it had other messages that meant more to me, despite my existentialist approach. So much so, that they may have changed the course of my year, but that’s to be determined.

Obviously, I’ll let you know as it unfolds, hopefully with pictures.

By the way, I’m back on the local food train, provided my delicate stomach can keep up. So I’m eating Lok Lak. Khmer beef is good. I recommend it.

Stop!

