CX101

So, I’m writing this aboard Cathay Pacific flight CX101.

I don’t know when I’ll post this, vis a vis, the lack of interwebs, but the date is 09/02/2012 or 2012年02月09日 (if you’re Chinese) and its currently 0238 Hong Kong time, but maybe 0537 Sydney time is more appropriate for this entry.

So, like I said before, you are most definitely in for a shock, additionally, I’ve also got no idea what I’m in for; I suspect the completely familiar will feel completely alien to me, but I have all that to look forward to. For now, I have my glass of wine and a reasonable selection of filems that I can peruse at my leisure.

Just now, I’ve finished writing a selected number of “words” for Uni, once again I’ve got no idea what I’m doing, sometimes I think I’m in a little too deep. HAH! It’s a current theme in my life, so I’m going to take my own advice and embrace it.

There are so many useless emoticons that could not go right here. I’ll have to take a picture or two over the next couple of days, hopefully I can capture the right moment. One thing I do have is the element of surprise.

I kind of miss Hong Kong already. I miss the stuff that hasn’t even happened yet; I look forward to going back, not just making, but becoming closer to new friends. It’s strange to be torn between two places; I know the world I’m about to arrive in will show me what I’ve been missing out on. But I can’t wait for it… for both… not for anything.

Actually, you know what I can’t wait for? A cup of tea and the craptic cryssword.

Stop!

