straya day

Didn’t have a snag, vegemite, lamington or an Australian beer but, at the risk of sounding like a bogan, still proud to be Australian. A lot of people I’ve met here have told me how, to them, Australia is a country unlike any other,  a place that contains people and places that can be found no where else. Perhaps I take it for granted sometimes.

Its not the first time I’ve been travelling outside Australia on the 26th of January, but it’s the first time I really miss it. At the same time, I know I’ve got friends and family who’ll always be there.

One thought on “straya day

Stop!

